Monday, 27 August 2012


If you have an iOS device and planning to buy new one, you can share your data and apps with new iOS device. By doing so you can save your data on new device and can share interesting things with your friends. Let's see the method.
If you are buying a new iOS device:-
If you are buying a new iOS device, you have to backup your data and apps.
First of all connect your device with your computer and launch iTunes. Right click on device's name and select "Synchronize Now" option.
Again right click on the device name and choose "Backup". By doing so you can save the Settings, Messages, Photos, Saved Games of the device. In this backup music, videos and apps are not included.
After taking the backup from old device, disconnect it and connect the new device. It will ask for the setup by iCloud or iTunes. Choose the iTunes.

After installing the drivers in new device, iTunes will ask for the option to "Restore" by Setup or Backup like new device. Choose Restore. Latest backup is then chosen automatically.
When data is restored, Synchronize the device again for music, videos and apps. By first synchronization it is cleared that the device is updated by the purchase / downloads.
If you are planning to buy an extra device then.........
You should synchronize apps and data in both old and new iOS devices.
1. First of all you have to connect the new iOS device and Setup by the above technique. By this your apps and data will start working on both devices.
2. You have to enable the iCloud on your all devices. For this go to Settings --> iCloud --> Storage and Backup. Choose the service which you want to synchronize with another device.
3. Every time when you will charge the iOS device and it will be in a Wi-Fi range, it will backup the device in iCloud automatically. You can create manual backup. For this go to Settings --> iCloud --> Storage and Backup.
4. Choose Settings --> Store, and turn on "Automatic Downloads" for App and Book. By it all new apps will synchronize on all devices automatically.
Decide the Rules:-
If you are sharing the data of device with other members in family, then click on Settings --> General --> "Restriction to prevent others from installing" or " Deleting Apps" and "Prevent in App purchase". By it you can take all rights in your hand. When you buy anything, a window opens after 15 mins. At this time if you buy another thing, you don't need to enter by the Apple password again. On restriction page you can set password for the individual page. Important thing is that, if you do not take backup and follows these steps, you can lost your data.
Sharing of Apps.:-
If you want, you can share apps with your friends and family members. If you are going to do this, first of all backup your data and apps. Open the app store on the device on which you want to share and sign out from current account. Now sign in with your own account and click on "My Apps". Now you can download your paid apps free from here. By this all old apps will stop working of that device. To make run all apps again you have to restore the device on factory settings using iTunes and pickup the whole data from backup.
Gift the Apps.:-
You can gift any paid app to anyone without deduction of his/her money from their account. For this open the App store and search the app. You will find here a link "Gift the App". Click on it and sign in the account. Click on the next and enter the receiver's email id. It is not necessary that this email id will be connected to the apple id of that person. The amount will be deducted from your account. An email containing the download link will be sent to the receiver's email id.


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...